New Acquisitions from the Thrift Store

Since the Borders in my hometown closed a few years back, and all of the smaller bookstores slowly closed up shop as well, I do most of my book buying at the local thrift store (the nearest B&N is 16 miles away). This weekend I went there with my mom and found some great books. The best part? I didn’t pay more than $3 for any of them! I am lucky that a thrift store in my area carries a LOT of books. I’ve wanted copies of a few of them for awhile, and others I’d never even heard of – that’s the fun of book shopping!

See if you can guess which are which :-)

PC292494

Tears of the Giraffe, Alexander McCall Smith
I, Claudius, Robert Graves

PC292500

The Other Boleyn Girl, Philippa Gregory
Rebecca, Daphne Du Maurier
Mason & Dixon, Thomas Pynchon

PC292478

Holes, Louis Sachar

PC292467

Spanish Verbs, Christopher Kendris, Ph.D.
The German Vest Pocket Dictionary, Jenni Karding Moulton

PC292458

The Trial, Franz Kafka

PC292456

The Marriage Plot, Jeffrey Eugenides

Comment!

